Wednesday, December 18, 2013
Sensitive by Nature
It has been awhile since I have written but it feels like the older Maddox gets, the busier he gets and the busier I get. So Maddox is extremely active and busy but is still very affectionate and very much attached to me. I have weaned him to one feeding a day (in the morning) and I’m glad that he has remained bonded to me and still likes to cuddle and be held. He is drinking cow’s milk now but I have to put sugar and vanilla in it for him to drink it. I am slowly decreasing the amount of both so eventually he will drink plain milk. Maddox is still very picky and eats a hot dog for at least one meal every day. He has lots of teeth now. We used to joke that he has “shark teeth” but now he has regular teeth. I think they might be growing in a little crooked and he definitely has a gap between his two front teeth but I think his smile is so adorable. Plus, I was already planning on getting all my kids braces so it’s okay. Maddox loves bikes and scooters and any time he sees one he tries to ride it until I have to pull him away. He is one persistent little boy. Maddox understands pretty much everything I say but still isn’t saying a whole lot. He points a lot and screams a lot but no words. I’m sure it will happen soon but I’m not as stressed about it anymore. Maddox loves to dance, play outside, ride in the stroller, climb(on anything and everything), play the piano, read, play with Cuni, and he loves being chased. He also loves swimming and his baths. He has learned to put his head under and blow bubbles. He has no fear and doesn’t seem to swallow water at all. Maddox still struggles with being soft with people, animals and things. He gets so excited sometimes and hits things or grabs them or throws them. Everything he does is so rough and fast. But when it’s his nap time, he goes right down. He loves his pacifier and his blankie and is still a very good sleeper. He sleeps in until about 8:30 or 9 and goes to bed at around the same time at night. He also still takes a 2 to 3 hour nap in the afternoon. I want to share a couple of the cute things Maddox has done recently:
- When I took out the Christmas decorations, I let him look at and touch my nativity statues. When he held the baby Jesus for the first time, he immediately gave the baby a kiss. He is so sensitive and affectionate by nature. I love it!
- Maddox gets extremely offended when he hurts someone. Anytime I say "Ow" or "Ouch" after he kicks me or climbs on me or knees me, he puts his hands over his mouth and falls to pieces. He is very sensitive!
- Maddox has learned the word "share" so even when he really doesn't want to share, he does. He'll hand his toy to the other person and then immediately try to take it back. But at least technically he is sharing even if it's only for a second.
- Maddox loves giving his Daddy kisses after his bath. After he gets out, I bundle him up in his towel and carry him over to his Dad. Every time, he has a huge smile on his face.
- Maddox loves following me everywhere and has learned that he can wrap himself around my legs and I will drag him along with me. He thinks it's so fun.
- Maddox is a little OCD when it comes to his pacifier. Recently, he has been placing the pacifier strap in between the pacifier and his upper lip as he sucks but it has to be just right. So he is constantly readjusting it before he is satisfied.
I'm sure I'm forgetting some of the other cute things he does. I hope to never forget these precious moments that I get to witness and share with him. He is our everything and we discover more love for him everyday. I am a very happy mother!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)



